top of page

British Open and GSCT Prizegivings

The re-instated and revamped British Open was a complete success!

It made for the perfect backdrop to such an exciting conclusion of the Goldline Scottish Curling Tour 2017/18.

Special thanks must go out to Gavin Fleming for his vision and determination to get the British Open back up and running, Suzanne Burns and the rest of the very accommodating team at Active Stirling and The Peak, Graham Russell, for all the fantastic photos he took all weekend, The ice technicians for providing such fantastic ice, which was both fast and swingy, Colin and Jeanette Galbraith, for presenting the GSCT prizes and the Colin Galbraith Jnr memorial trophies, All the volunteers and officials at this and all the other tour events, Goldline for their continued sponsorship, without whom we could not offer such great prize money and of course to all the competitors in this year’s tour.

Hopefully next season will have as exciting a crescendo back here at the British Open, Stirling.

Next season is looking to be a very exciting season for the GSCT, with some radical changes coming, that will hopefully increase the number of competitions taking part in the tour. Watch this space!

The British Open and GSCT prizegiving went as follows:

British Open winners: Callum Kinnear, Duncan Menzies, Craig Waddell, Euan Kyle

British Open Runners up: Cameron Bryce, Ross Whyte, Robin Brydone, Duncan McFadzean

JB Stewart Memorial trophy winners: Hannah Fleming, Rowena Kerr, Mhairi Anderson, Kirsten McNay

JB Stewart Runners up: Andrew Woolston, Scott Gibson, Fraser Clark, Jim Whittle

Consolation cup winners: Brian Ferguson, Mark Duguid, Nicola Woodward, Kirsty Balfour

Consolation Runners up: John Sharp, Kenny Wilson, Keith Wilson, Aly Ewan

Goldline Scottish Curling Tour 2017/18

1st place: Cameron Bryce, Ross Whyte, Robin Brydone, Angus Dowell, Duncan McFadzean and Euan Kyle

2nd place: Stuart Marshall, Robert Fawns, Andrew Callender, Robin McCall, Thomas Holder and Murray young

3rd place: Fraser Hare, Jay McWilliam, Craig Waddell, Scott Hamilton

Thanks again to everyone involved in the Goldline Scottish Curling Tour events and here's to a great 2018/19

bottom of page